A Baseball Game With a Difference

wpid-fotor_144399349067166.jpgWay back in March I was struggling trying to come up with an amazing 30th birthday gift for Jason…I got to celebrate mine in style in Bali so how could I ever come close to that?!wpid-img_20150224_073315.jpg

After lots of searching I decided to get him some baseball tickets to go see the Seattle Mariners in Safeco Field. While I was looking at all of the tickets and the different prices, I stumbled across the Diamond Club. Once I read about it, I knew that that was the perfect gift for him!wpid-fotor_144399368072864.jpg

So, what is The Diamond Club? Well, it’s much more than just a baseball ticket, it’s an experience! The Diamond Club is the first 20 seats right around the diamond. They are the best seats in the house…but when you buy these tickets you get a whole lot more included in the price.

So here’s a breakdown of what you get:

  • Free parking at the stadium.
  • A free gourmet all you can eat buffet before the game starts.
  • Free alcohol and soft drinks throughout the game.
  • When the game starts you get waiter service to get you free game food and snacks so that you don’t have to miss a thing.
  • A whole wall of sweets and candies to choose from as well as ice-cream and popcorn.

wpid-fotor_144399378022277.jpgSo, a few weeks ago we finally got to use the tickets and let me say, even though the Mariners lost, Jason had an amazing time! We were four rows away from all of the action and he even got a wave from a few of his favorite players.wpid-fotor_144399387035355.jpg

The food…in one word, WOW.wpid-fotor_144399354029099.jpg

The buffet had an impressive salad bar, with so many amazing options. They had ribs, pork, beef, chicken and fish and then so many incredible cakes and pies as well as a chocolate fountain with strawberries for dipping. (I’m sorry, the photos that I took were shockingly bad, so you’ll just have to use your imagination)

We were so stuffed before the game even began, but we did manage to use the waiter service during the game to order some garlic fries.wpid-fotor_144399383389727.jpg

The drinks were also impressive, I had a mojito with my food and then drank alcoholic cider throughout the game. Jason drank the different craft beers that were on offer.wpid-fotor_144399358935628.jpg

We had such a fun day and it was so cool to be right up the front and to be so close to all of the action!wpid-fotor_144399373485880.jpg

They are expensive tickets but well worth it for a special occasion!

Where to buy the tickets:

I got my tickets on http://www.stubhub.com. They were electronically delivered and seemed cheaper than any other places.

3 thoughts on “A Baseball Game With a Difference

    1. Haha, uh-oh your wife is in trouble 😉
      We don’t normally spend a lot of money on gifts for each other but since we were both turning 30 we decided to do something special. It was a great gift though!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment